National Motivation and Inspiration Day

January 2, 2013

Merry National Motivation and Inspiration Day!

Today I am visiting my dear friend, Emma, in a cold and snowy place. To celebrate National Motivation and Inspiration Day I wrote motivational and inspirational quotes to hang around her dear little cabin in the woods. Here are the quotes:

“The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, that ones who never yawn or say commonplace things, but burn, burn, burn, like fabulous yellow Roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars.” -J. Kerouc

“If you are going to be passionate about something, be passionate about learning. If you’re going to fight for something, fight for those in need. If you’re going to question something, question authority. If you’re going to gain something, gain respect and confidence and if you’re going to hate something, hate the false idea that you are not capable of your dreams.” -D. Goldston

“I would rather be ashes than dust! I would rather that my spark burn out in a brilliant blaze than it should be stifled by dry rot. I would rather be a superb meteor every atom of me in magnificent glow, than a sleepy and permanent planet. The proper function of man is to live, not exist. I shall not waste my days trying to prolong them. I shall use my time.” -J. London

“Ask not what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.” -H. Thurman

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” -M. Twain

“Get excited and enthusiastic about your own dreams. This excitement is like a wild fire: you can smell it, taste it, see it from miles away.” -D. Waitley

“Above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” -R. Dahl

“The act of living does not consist of preserving and clinging to a particular mood of happiness, but in allowing happiness to change its form without being disappointed by the change; for happiness, like a child, mush be allowed to grow up.” -C. L. Morgan

“There’s nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged, to find the ways in which you yourself have altered.” -N. Mandela

“I will not live an unlived life. I will not live in fear of falling or catching fire. I choose to inhabit my days. To allow my living to open me, to make me less afraid, more accessible, to loosen my heart till it become a wing, a torch, a promise. I choose to risk my significance to live so that which comes to me as a seed goes on as a blossom, and which comes to me a blossom goes on as a fruit.” -D. Markova

Hopefully you were motivated or inspired! Happy January 2nd!

Emma and I, Properly Motivated and Inspired!

Emma and I, Properly Motivated and Inspired!

Leave a Reply

