Elvis Day or Actually Week

January 5, 2013

Happy Elvis Week!

I’m not going to fake it. I was busy yesterday. I kind of forgot to celebrate Elvis Day. Well, didn’t forget so much as poorly time managed and poorly planned the day. The good news is that Elvis Day is actually the beginning of Elvis week, culminating in his birthday on the 8th. To make up for yesterday’s lack of Elvis inspired hullabaloo I ate a peanut butter, banana, honey, and bacon sandwich (except I didn’t have bacon so it was just pb, banana, and honey) and listened to my “Graceland Baby” playlist. Happy Elvis Week my friends!

Also if you want a recipe to make a sandwich here is the one I looked at but didn’t follow.
Elvis Presley’s Favorite Peanut Butter Sandwich

Leave a Reply

