Squirrel Appreciation Day

January 21, 2013

Happy Squirrel Appreciation Day!

Sometimes the best laid plans don’t turn out as expected. I am going to be honest, I didn’t have any well laid plans…or any plans in general actually…for today. I spent most of the day cleaning (and by “cleaning” I mean reading a book about secret Mormon rituals and napping). By the time I got around to appreciating squirrels it was dark. I took some pistachios to the park and drove around for a while. I came up with two thoughts, 1) pistachios are delicious while driving around the park looking for squirrels and 2) squirrels are diurnal so not out at night…not that I would have wanted to share my pistachios even if I had found a nocturnal squirrel. Oh well maybe next year.

In other news, I thought squirrel was spelled with two ll’s instead of two rr’s so that is worth appreciating. Yesterday I would have wished you a Happy Squirell Day!

Leave a Reply

