Hot Breakfast Month

February 3, 2013

Happy Hot Breakfast Month!

I made oatmeal this morning. I almost never make oatmeal unless it comes in tiny little packages. I took some time this morning and made some. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. Usually oatmeal is either runny snot texture or rubber cement texture…this was neither. Well played oatmeal, well played.

I haven’t really ate hot breakfasts since moving from Wyboring. I used to like Malt-o-Meal when I was in college. I’m not sure what Malt-o-Meal is even made of, but with enough brown sugar it is delicious! The same goes for oatmeal, enough brown sugar and oatmeal is wonderful!

Recognize the puzzle?

Recognize the puzzle?

Oatmeally and brown-sugary delicious!

Oatmeally and brown-sugary delicious!

Leave a Reply

