Jell-o Week

Love Jell-o and whipped cream!

Love Jell-o and whipped cream!

February 10, 2013

Happy Jell-o Week!

Such a fun week to celebrate my favorite gelatin dessert! Today I made two types of Jell-o. I made some strawberrry Jell-o and also some “cook and serve” chocolate pudding…cooking kind gets the pudding skin which Mark loves. I don’t really understand the pudding skin thing but who am I to judge I don’t like most textures.

I successfully made the Jell-o using my fool proof microwave and ice cube method. It was delicious. I, however, did not really read the directions fully. Apparently if you boil the milk and then forget about it then you make three cups of scalded milk (which luckily Mark drank without complaining because I was pretty annoyed with myself for making such a rookie mistake). Then if you try again and don’t add the pudding mix until after the milk is boiling then it will boil over all over the stove as well as not dissolve all the powder. If you didn’t know pudding that doesn’t have all the pudding mix dissolved is not pudding at all…just really really thick chunky chocolate milk. Mark said he liked it. I think he was lying so that I would stop fussing about it. Oh well, I guess I can celebrate tomorrow already, Don’t Cry Over Spilled Scalded Milk Day.

Jell-o masterpiece

Jell-o masterpiece

Also, in honor of my good friend Jell-o here is a song dedicated to her.

Oh, the big red letter stands for the Jell-o family.

Oh, the big red letter stands for the Jell-o family.

It’s Jell-o, yum yum yum

Jell-o pudding, yum yum yum

Jell-o tapioca pudding.

Try all three.

Here's to you Jell-o! Lots of love!

Here’s to you Jell-o! Lots of love!!!…and some crazy eyes!

Leave a Reply

