Cherry Pie Day

February 20, 2013

Happy Cherry Pie Day!

Image

Little Tiny Cherry Pie Bites

Today was American as cherry pie…whatever that means. I was going to go to McDonald’s and get a cherry pie, apparently our McDonald’s only carries apple pie. Then I went to the store and decided that I couldn’t buy a whole pie or I would probably end up eating a whole pie. I don’t even love cherry pie…that doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t finished it of by grazing throughout the weekend though. I instead bought some little pastry shells and some cherry pie filling.

Last night, I went on a walk around Rohr park with my friend from Walk for Justice and MTP. Then I made some steak and veggies. For dessert, I made the little pie bites! They were adorable and delicious! Just the right amount too! I mean I probably could have eaten more had there been more.

Image

Leave a Reply

