Discover What Your Name Means Day!

March 6, 2013

Happy Discover What Your Names Means Day!

I have a quirky name. It really wasn’t mine until I entered college because no one called me it. I think that whatever I name a future kid is what I will call him or her..maybe I am just still bitter from having an unflattering nickname for the 2/3rds of my life. There are two things I don’t like about my name 1) there isn’t a way to shorten it easily…A is really the best option. 2) it’s really hard to say the first few times, it usually takes a few goes before people get it right. Ok enough complaining! Here is what my name means from babynamespedia.com

Adrielle; Latin. woman of Hadria, dark one. (it’s funny that I am super pasty…not living up to my name in this case…I guess I’m not from Hadria either so 0 for 2)

Image

All these years later and I’m still a messy eater!

Here’s the rest… don’t feel obligated to read it but do look up your own!

[ 3 syll. a-driel-le, ad-rie-lle ] The baby girl name Adrielle is pronounced as aa-DRiy-EHL or EY-DRiy-EHL. Adrielle is an English name of English-American origin.

Adrielle is a variant form of the German and English name Adria.

The name Adriel is a variant form of Adrielle. Variant forms share both the origin and meaning of the name Adrielle.

Adrielle is not commonly used as a baby girl name. It is not in the top 1000 names.

Baby names that sound like Adrielle include the names the name Adriel and the name Audrielle.

Leave a Reply

