Pi Day! Popcorn Day! Potato Chip Day!

March 14, 2013

Happy P Day

Pi Day! Popcorn Lover’s Day! and Potato Chip Day!

There’s nothing I love more than finding the circumference of a circle. Actually there are things that I love more…like food that come in circles! Pie, cookies, cupcakes, saltwater taffy, Ritz crackers, pepperoni slices, pickle chips, olives, rings of watermelon…. you get the idea. I love circle foods! Well today I made a strawberry rhubarb pie and it was the first time I was very successful making the lattice. No, no, no I didn’t make the crust but I did use the other crust that came in the two pack to make the top :). I also made a plum pie with strudel topping that was pretty delicious. If you’re wondering with the extra parts of the lattice pie crust I glazed them in butter, sprinkled with cinnamon sugar and made pie crust crisps…which is the only way I really like pie crust at all. Give me a pumpkin custard any day over pumpkin pie.

 

Pie! Wonderful Pie! Glorious Pie! Delicious Pie!

Pie! Wonderful Pie! Glorious Pie! Delicious Pie!

I don’t love popcorn but I thought I would give them a shout out because it was so alliterative! I only like popcorn when it is drown in butter or caramel…so really it’s just a place holder food for me (like potatoes, crackers, and rice). I do love potato chips though! I really could have stopped at Pi Day but why when potato chips are on the table 🙂

Crunchy! My favorite type of snackie!!!

Crunchy! My favorite type of snackie!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

