Waffle Day

March 25, 2013

Happy Waffle Day!

Well I started with the breakfast of champions….that’s about as good as my day got. Not a great day when the highlight is before 7:00 am. I didn’t have time to make waffles but I got some Eggos…or actually some off-brand Eggos and celebrated in style. There’s something wonderful and awful about frozen waffles. They are delightfully cardboardy and really just a placeholder for butter and syrup. Don’t get it twisted, I love actual waffles but making them for one is a lot of work. So on this foggy Monday morning I popped some in the toaster and ate up! Delcious! I make a damn good frozen waffle if I do say so myself.

Yes that's a lot of butter. You can call me Paula Dean!

Yes that’s a lot of butter. You can call me Paula Dean!

A Waffley Morning to You!

A Waffley Morning to You!

Also I just noticed that my keyboard is sticky. Oh Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

