Yo-Yo and Skilled Toy Week

April 12, 2013

Happy Yo-Yo and Skilled Toy Week

I had to borrow this from one of my students. I couldn’t find my yo-yo. I am not really skilled at yo-yoing. I am pretty good at winding it up though. I don’t know any tricks but the up and down one really impressed the 7 year olds in my class. It’s harder than you would expect to try to yo-yo and take a picture at the same time. I actually don’t know what other skilled toys are? Any ideas?

Also if you haven’t ever seen the Y0-Yo Championships then you should. Here is a highlight from the 2012 World Yo-Yo Contest.

Oh yeah, still got it.

Oh yeah, still got it.

Good memories

Good memories

Leave a Reply

