Lost Sock Memorial Day!

May 9, 2013

Unhappy Lost Sock Memorial Day!

Today is a day to honor those we have lost in battle…and by battle I mean the wash/dry/return to drawer cycle. A lot of good socks have gone MIA and today we can remember those that we have loved and lost. Here is a picture of those in my life who are missing their sole-mates.

I had all white socks for a long time because I purposefully bought the same exact kind. I don’t like doing laundry and folding is an extra step that I refuse to take…as is matching socks so they just all go into a drawer. I lived contently like this for years…until I started walking a lot in training for the half marathon coming up. Then one day I decide to go to the sock store and some evil muse came over me and I bought the same sock in 4 different colors! The bane of my sock wearing existence. Since that day I have worn a very large variety of socks that do not match.

Good luck finding your other half!

Good luck finding your other half!

 

 

This is the style that I've been rocking on a daily basis.

This is the style that I’ve been rocking on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

