National Salad Month!

May 10, 2013

Happy National Salad Month

I have been trying to jazz up my salads lately. I don’t love lettuce, to me it’s basically a placeholder for good stuff like cheese, bacon bits, dressing, and croutons. My favorite salad is the house salad at Olive Garden. There is something magical about the soup, salad, and breadsticks there. Today I celebrated this month by making a salad with walnuts, cranberries, green apple slices, feta cheese, and some balsamic dressing. I don’t like arugula, it’s too pokey. I do l like other types of leaf lettuce though, today I used a butter lettuce blend. It wasn’t half bad.

 

Nutritious and delicious!

Nutritious and delicious!

Leave a Reply

