National Rocky Road Day


June 2, 2013

Feliz National Rocky Road Day!

Oh yes! Another ice cream day! And I am totally into it!!! I like to eat ice cream out of the carton (which is not how your supposed to eat it for weight loss or common human decency…but I live alone so who cares!). I like to dig the marshmallows and nuts out first and then eat the chocolate ice cream placeholder that fills in the spaces between the good stuff.

Love the rocky road type of ice cream...hate the rocky road type of days

Love the rocky road type of ice cream…hate the rocky road type of days

I have been out of commission for a little while on the blog….a few rocky road days. However, I am back baby! I will be updating the ones that I celebrated but missed as soon as school gets out for the summer. Until school ends, I will be taking it day by day. I am going to be looking forward to some awesome June holidays (and some days to sleep in) like Banana Split Day, National Jerky Day, and Ugly Dog Day.

Like an awesome camp song says, “Today is my moment, and now is my story.”  Thanks for coming along for this story friends. It’s been a crazy and bizarre but entirely enjoyable! What are you doing to find joy in your life? What are you doing to celebrate everyday? What are you doing to make the days count? Once again, I am finding a life getting in the way of living. Time to take back the purpose and joy in the everyday, because life is fleeting.

Leave a Reply

