National Jerky Day

June 12, 2013

Happy National Jerky Day!

Well today is Jerky Day. I have a confession to make…I like jerky but only after I smell it. It’s like popcorn and tuna. I can go months without thinking about jerky…but as soon as I smell it I want it. That’s what happened today when I was at 7-11. I opened that weird jerky holder at the counter with hesitation because jerky out of a clear box is weird. As soon as I opened it though and the pepper-y, teriyaki-y, and savory smell hit me like a fright train. Then I eagerly grabbed the tongs on the curly string and got out a huge piece. When I say a huge piece I mean a piece bigger than my head! It was gigantic!

A big piece of dried meat!

A big piece of dried meat!

Leave a Reply

