Ice Cream Soda Day!

June 20, 2013

Happy Ice Cream Soda Day!

I don’t always drink root beer. But when I do I drink Dos Equis.

Just kidding. I don’t always drink root beer but when I do it’s usually in a root beer float. I don’t really love root beer on it’s own but I do really enjoy the way the ice cream gets all creamy and melty. I especially love the little soda crystals that for in the nooks and crannies. Delicious! I like to freeze the soda first for a little bit so it’s already forming those ice chunks and it gets really crystal-ly. I also let it sit perfectly still for a few minutes so as not to disturb the crystal forming. Then it’s delicious! Cheers!

Rootbeer float...the best!

Rootbeer float…the best!

Cheers!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

