National Bomb Pop Day!

June 27, 2013

Merry National Bomb Pop Day!

What do you do when your fish sounds bad?

This joke was on my popsicle stick. I know it says that it’s Bomb Pop Day and not Wannabe Bomb Pop Day but I couldn’t find any actual Bomb Pops. I think I need to find an ice-cream van…they are kind of sketchy though. As an adult they freak me out a little bit. There used to be one that rolled around Encanto that played Christmas songs all year. Anyway, I digress, the best legit Bomb Pop I’ve ever had was in Missouri at the Rotary Youth Camp. I’m talking about the huge ones with the hollow tube inside not the chintzy wooden stick. Maybe things that are cold are infinitely more wonderful when it is boiling outside. Today is a perfect day for swimming and for eating popsicles.

Please note cute dino shirt. Made this myself (the dino print not the shirt itself)

Please note cute dino shirt. Made this myself (the dino print not the shirt itself)

The best part! I'm a blue-tongued skink!

The best part! I’m a blue-tongued skink! (and I can’t wait until that crazy hair grows long enough to stay in my ponytail…and my left I looks like the craaaaaaazy eye in Fievel Goes West)

Oh the answer to the joke is you tune a fish. Lame one this time!

Leave a Reply

