Tell the Truth Day

July 7, 2013

Tell the Truth Day!

-I kind of like old Mary-Kate and Ashley movies.

-American Gladiators is still my favorite tv show of all time.

-I sometimes don’t celebrate holidays on the actual day.

-I don’t like jelly or jam very much, but I like making it.

-I sometimes don’t put on sunscreen, even though I know that I should.

-Sometimes I tell other people’s stories like they are my own because it’s easier to tell them that way.

-If you say ignorant things on Facebook then I will unfriend you, yes this includes belief systems and political ideals that I don’t want to hear you ranting about…however I fully expect that you put up with my biased and poorly-informed witty tirades.

-There are some people I know, who are teachers, that give teachers a bad name. I wish they would make up any other professional to tell people.

-I have favorites every year in my class…and there are some kids that I do not like on a human level. Similar to their parents usually.

-Earwigs scare me more than any other bug.

-I hate the variations of “Keep Calm and Carry On”. I think they are stupid and overplayed…these sentiments do not apply to mustache or owl kitsch items though.

-I do not like playing video games, except MarioKart and MarioParty, I am not good at them.

-I take way to many “selfies” of myself. I have an excuse now because of the blog but way more than appropriate for a 30 year old.

-I think I am too good to shop at Wal-mart.

-I used to be proud of my super-sniffer…I haven’t smelled anything in a very long time. I miss smelling things.

-I used to like the smell of my scalp and belly button.

-My favorite smells are wet blacktop and pool skin.

-I like the smell of my own farts…even the particularly smelly ones.

-If you have public Facebook pictures I will look at them…I want nothing more than to see 524 pictures of your and your ex-girlfriend’s senior prom.

-I secretly like the black and white cat from next door. It’s nice to come home to something that treats me with such blatant disregard, like only a cat can.

This is my favorite picture of me...even though it's blurry.

This is my favorite picture of me…even though it’s blurry.

 

I will do almost anything for attention.

I will do almost anything for attention.

 

This is one of those selfies that I take far to many of.

This is one of those selfies that I take far to many of. Also the first picture that I’ve been concerned about getting lots and lots of wrinkles. 

 

This was the best hair day I've had in a long time. It actually did what I wanted it to do!

This was the best hair day I’ve had in a long time. It actually did what I wanted it to do!

2 thoughts on “Tell the Truth Day

Leave a Reply

