Tell A Joke Day!

August 16, 2013

Merry Tell A Joke Day!

I celebrated Tell A Joke Day by working at EdTech for a colleague. I felt like a joke was being played on me because I never quite found my groove. My computer is partly to blame as it decided to freeze at every possible opportunity. That lead to some awkward silences in my class. To fill in the spaces I asked for some jokes to fill the time. Here are a few of the ones that came up.

What do you call a King who has three cups, but only two full ones?

King Phillip the Third.

What did 0 say to 8?

Nice Belt.

What washes up on tiny beaches?

Microwaves.

What did the fish say when he ran into the wall?

Dam.

What is the definition of a good farmer?

A man out standing in his field.

I know you probably groaned at some of those, but they were a life saver as my computer was rebooting (which is not funny at all when you have 20 unimpressed adults staring you down).

Leave a Reply

