Crackers Over Your Keyboard Day

August 28, 2013

Happy Crackers Over Your Keyboard Day!

Or

Merry Race Your Mouse Around Your Computer Icons Day!

Well I celebrated these holidays by reporting back to school. I sat in a meeting most of the day đŸ˜¦ but did finish getting my classroom set up :). I am feeling prepared and have had the first look at one of my classes, I am optimistic that this will be a great year! I also got a special surprise today that was unexpected…a new classroom computer! What is particularly unexpected is that it is running on Windows 8. There is a learning curve! But after a few google searches and a very helpful tips and tricks page I am feeling confident that I know how to navigate the interface effectively enough not to look like a bloody fool the first day of school. In honor of my new tablet computer I did both of these activities with it. Racing my mouse around my icons was a little boring because I took all the icons off of my desktop in order to be feng shei with the whole tiles thing.

Oh...was this supposed to be unwrapped crackers? WHAT?!?! You think I'm crazy!

Oh…was this supposed to be unwrapped crackers? WHAT?!?! You think I’m crazy!

 

Looks it's over this keyboard too...it's a tablet after all with a touchscreen.

Looks it’s over this keyboard too…it’s a tablet after all with a touchscreen.

I am also working on some new paintings for my living room to liven up the corner of one of the gray walls (liven up the living room…anyone catch that one?) So I am posting a photo of my progress so far. I still have about 11 canvases to finish so it should be quite the installation piece (is it called an installation piece if the gallery is a living room? and I’m not/nor will ever be famous?) I will continue to post pictures of my projects as I finish them. I have several waiting in the wings to get started and several more waiting to get finished.

The light is making it look a little more green then they actually are but you get the basic idea.

The light is making it look a little more green then they actually are but you get the basic idea.

Leave a Reply

