Virus Appreciation Day

October 3, 2013

Happy Virus Appreciation Day!

Virus

Virus

This was almost Venus Appreciation Day because I couldn’t read my scribble-scrabble handwriting.  Because I don’t really appreciate viruses making me ill or viruses making my computer ill. I will celebrate by looking at cool photographs of viruses. It’s amazing to me that just a hundred years ago or so people thought that sperm was made up of little tiny fully-developed people and most diseases were thought to have a spiritual origin. It’s truly amazing how fast technology has changed how we perceive our world. I wonder where it will be in another 100 years. Enjoy and appreciate these viruses!

Symian Virus.

Symian Virus.

HIV Rash Virus

HIV Rash Virus

Anthrax Virus...the stringy stuff

Anthrax Virus…the stringy stuff

Human Lyme's Disease

Human Lyme’s Disease

Polio Virus

Polio Virus

Ebola Virus

Ebola Virus

Common Flu Virus

Common Flu Virus

Virus of unspecific type.

Virus of unspecific type.

HIV Infected T-Cell

HIV Infected T-Cell

The HIV cells are the little green ones.

The HIV cells are the little green ones.

Leave a Reply

