Vodka Day!

Hurray for being mature enough to buy moderately good vodka.

Hurray for being mature enough to buy moderately good vodka.

October 4, 2013

Happy Vodka Day!

Well, since I got off my pineapple and rum kick in the mid 00’s. I have been on vodka. I started off with the cheapest stuff….I’m not sure if you heard of it… it’s called Smirnoff. I was told by a wise co-worker that in my 20’s I could drink crap like Smirnoff, in my 30’s I should graduated to something better but but 40 I should be on the really good stuff. Maybe soon, I’ll be worth the Kirkland 🙂 or Gray Goose. For my 30th birthday I bought myself a Costco size Ketel One to celebrate. That is of course also because at my birthday camping trip I finished off all of the Smirnoff…pretty single handedly. A good friend also brought some vodka for my birthday so I have plenty to share if you’re in the area. I’ll even pour you a shot in a funny shot glass from the Precious Moments Chapel, Casa Bonita, Prince Edward Island (that’s right…Anne of Green Gables shout out) or if you’re special the I Heart Beaver one. I think the next vodka I buy will be the fruit loops one…I’ve heard good things about it.

Today was celebrated with the Precious Moments shot glass....because today is a precious moment.

Today was celebrated with the Precious Moments shot glass….because today is a precious moment.

 

Toasted Marshmallow vodka...don't mind if I do. Cory and I pregaming before karaokeing.

Toasted Marshmallow vodka…don’t mind if I do. Cory and I pregaming before karaokeing.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

