Eat A Red Apple Day

December 1, 2013

Happy Eat A Red Apple Day!

image

Delicious…bus not a Red Delicious!

How fortuitous that when I went shopping yesterday I bought red apples! This particular variety is called Honey Crisp. I’m a big fan of them. They rank as one of my favorites. My least favorites include mealy apples like the Delicious family and overly-tart apples like Granny Smith. I prefer my apples with optimal crunch as well as a sweet and refreshing taste. Something like Empire, Honey Crisp, Jazz, Pink Lady, etc.

Leave a Reply

