National Chocolate Covered Anything Day

December 16, 2013

Feliz National Chocolate Covered Anything Day!

Well, this day could be horrifying. I can imagine a lot of awful things that could be covered in chocolate. I don’t think there are a lot of limitations on what can be dipped in chocolate…of course what can be done and what should be done are probably two different things. I can wear leggings in public but I probably shouldn’t.

Image

Little squids covered in chocolate. I don’t condone eating cephalopods even when dipped in chocolate.

Here are a few things that I found online covered in chocolate:

-Bacon

-Onions

-Scorpions

-Squid

-Potato Chips

-Pickles

-Roses

-Mashed Potatoes

-Carrots

-Slim Jims

-Seaweed

-Chile Peppers

-Beef Jerky

-Bugs

-Sea Salt and Spices

-Mushrooms

-Beer (flavored at least)

-Cheese

-Cheese curls

-Chicken

-Sunflower Seeds

-Corn Dogs

-Broccoli

-Cherry Tomatoes

-Green Tea

I didn’t have anything like that. I just had Peppermint Crunch Junior Mints. I don’t like Junior Mints but I’m a sucker for holiday themed candies. They weren’t good. You shouldn’t try them, they are basically gritty Junior Mints…I had envisioned more of a Trader Joe’s Holiday Peppermint Joe-Joe. If you haven’t tried those go quickly to a Trader Joe’s near you! You won’t regret it.

Gritty Junior Mints...less than holiday cheer-filled.

Gritty Junior Mints…less than holiday cheer-filled.

I look so enraged about this chocolate covered anything.

I look so enraged about this chocolate covered anything.

Leave a Reply

