National Re-gifting Day!

December 19, 2013

Merry National Re-gifting Day!

This is a picture I'm re-gfting to you...it's a portrait by an aspiring 7 year old artist.

This is a picture I’m re-gfting to you…it’s a portrait by an aspiring 7 year old artist.

I love re-gifting! If you’ve ever gotten a present from me chances are it has be re-gifted from someone else…if you give me a present I will do the world a favor and recycle the joy that came along with the present-receiving. Why? Because I don’t need things and it’s fun to give stuff to other people… as well as cathartic to get rid of stuff that I don’t want. I re-gifted a lot of things at school today. All of the teacher mugs and other teacher paraphernalia that I could find I lovingly re-gifted to other people at my school site. I didn’t leave my name on it. I also snuck about 20 mugs into the teacher’s lounge cabinet. You’re welcome, Co-workers! I’m sure they appreciated the gesture.

I also re-gifted some jelly beans to my students from a teacher white-elephant gift exchange. It’s really the only way I’ve gotten through this week. They will do anything for a chance at a jelly bean.

The jar of jelly beans that saved my sanity.

The jar of jelly beans that saved my sanity.

The teacher did her best today so she got a jelly bean too!

The teacher did her best today so she got a jelly bean too!

The most awesome things I have “re-gifted” or really white-elephant gifted this month was a giant dog bone. I took it to a friend’s party. The person who got it was not thrilled and I ask you why not?

Giant meat-bone gift.

Giant meat-bone gift.

Leave a Reply

