Choosing Gratefulness

the-root-of-joy-is-gratefulness-quote2

I had a long weekend. I took Friday off and took some time to reflect. There have been some things that have happened lately that have reiterated the brevity, fragility, and fleeting nature of the life….more specifically the depth of my life. No one can possibly know the length of their life but I am in control of how I live the depth of my life. Today I am choosing to be grateful…I am choosing gratitude over self-pity, anger, and resentment.

give-thanks-for-a-little-and-you-will-find-a-lot

Here is a short list of things I am grateful for today:

-Rainbow Eucalyptus

-Bats

-Students who are excited to learn

-The jacaranda and yellow blooming trees (still trying to figure out the name)

-Friends who are positive

-Friends who give me gut and heart checks when I need them

-Pinterest

-Being able to buy healthy foods

-Lola the bearded dragon

-Mason jars

-Frozen cookie dough

-Fresh laundry smell

-My girl scout troop

-Tie dying

-Duolingo

-Fans that oscilate

-Having lunch prepared

-Coffee

-Mark and his generosity

-Finishing projects

-Spider webs

-Having 6 more weeks with these kids

-Mindy Kaling’s new book

-Clean car (I would be grateful if mine was clean)

-Watermelon seedlings

-My first tomato of the summer

-Knitted animals and gnomes

-Amazon deliveries

-Poppies and plumaria

-Heated pools

wonder-filled-300x240

I love this little photo.

A reminder that there can be beauty in the smallest things.

A reminder that there can be beauty in the smallest things.

thankful-300x300

Leave a Reply

