In My Next 30 Years…

Today is the the last day of my 30th year. Tomorrow a new day and a new year for me!

 

Goodbye…regrets about what I should have done and didn’t

Hello…opportunities to regret some things I have done 🙂

 

Goodbye…sitting and laying

Hello…standing and walking

 

Goodbye…not leaving time for things I love

Hello…blogging, quilting, gardening

 

Goodbye… staying up too late

Hello…a reasonable bedtime

 

Goodbye…drinking soda

Hello…drinking water

 

Goodbye…dating guys who work at Little Ceasers

Hello…dating someone with benefits (the health care kind 🙂

 

Goodbye… waiting for life to happen

Hello… making things happen in life

 

Goodbye… letting my frustration with other people and their incompetence affect my days

Hello… taking care of my circus and my monkeys

 

Goodbye… flipping my amygdala

Hello… yoga

 

Goodbye… half listening when I’m with people

Hello… putting down my phone and being present

 

Goodbye… spending money on things

Hello… spending money on experiences

 

Goodbye… anger at the political system with no action

Hello… meaningful actions in causes I believe in

 

Goodbye… being scared to fail at new things

Hello… laughing when I fail and succeeding at some new things

 

Goodbye… 30

Hello… 31

Leave a Reply

