Eggs Benedict Day

April 16, 2013

Happy Eggs Benedict Day!

Well, today was eggs benedict day. Eggs benedict is basically an English muffin, Canadian bacon, poached eggs, and hollandaise sauce. I have never made eggs benedict and after I made it I would say that I am not really good at making it. Jason made the hollandaise sauce which was awesome…almost. I made the poached eggs…which were less than awesome.

If you’ve never made hollandaise it’s basically like really buttery egg yolks. You use a double boiler and whip the heck out of egg yolks. Basically you barely cook them and then they are buttery goodness. Jason did an amazing job of making the sauce…well until they scrambled but it was very good up until that point it was awesome.

Here is the recipe I used from Food Network! Good luck!

Jason whipping up some magic!

Jason whipping up some magic!

It looked questionable, but tasted awesome.

It looked questionable, but tasted awesome.

 

Leave a comment